Poets logo

Eclipsing

Inspired by the eclipse acrostics I read.

By Chloe GilholyPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
6
Eclipsing
Photo by Jongsun Lee on Unsplash

Extra ways to heal myself by climbing up this hill.

Cutting out the toxic people that caused my tears.

Like all the bad seeds are gone from my anxious life.

I spent some time fixing my fuck-ups and boundaries.

Parisian adventures and Portuguese resorts are so healing.

Solo learning is making me learn what freedom means.

Ever wanted to say fuck off, so badly?

Acrostic
6

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor18 days ago

    I like how the alliteration in some of the lines gives it flow, and it’s a strong message Chloe! “Like all the bad seeds are gone from my anxious life.” is a line I liked🤗

  • TheSpinstress19 days ago

    "Ever wanted to say fuck off, so badly?" YES! Very relatable. I loved this poem!

  • Babs Iverson19 days ago

    Wonderful acrostic poem!!! Very inspirational & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Carol Townend19 days ago

    I have felt like this many times. I heart your feelings.

  • Kendall Defoe 19 days ago

    Best closing line to this challenge I've read so far... 👌 🖕🏾

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.