Poets logo

Handsome Devil

You don't appear to be the same person from before I have met you, where did you go? Where are you now my boy?

By Nema ReedyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You are tall, that it is captivating

You are faint-hearted, that it shows a display of no motion

You cause the society to feel ice-cold, passing a chill down their spine

You allow me to feel numb when you are present

You appear without a warning sign

In which it endures danger to yourself and the other kind

I cannot understand the sum of you, it does not add up

Every stare upon me in every dazing second

It shows your moral of immense desperation upon me

I could say the mixed emotions get to me

I do blush half the time that I am with you

I do get anxious half the time that I am with you

It can get exhausting almost completely

I have to say that I am running out of time, my vitality with you

Our liveliness is beginning to come to an end

We are breaking away from your forceful of doubt

If I did this for me would you forgive?

You are lovely, a loving boy

A possibility, a chance for us to restart;

The past, where we first met

The present we skip ahead, that is where we are now unfaithfully

The future, we move forward

Lovely boy, would you understand?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.