Poets logo

handle with care

part 6

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
handle with care
Photo by Melani Sosa on Unsplash

6.

I sit the egg down on the kitchen table. I was so parched I had to go get something to drink. I hope this stress doesn't get to me too much. I want to end this challenge with at least a little calmness. Just need to practice my breathing exercises. Breathe in, breathe out. Breathe in, Breathe out. Okay now I feel better. Let me take that back, I spoke too soon. I tripped on the stump of the doorway and I landed on the table. The same table holding my egg. I slowly watch Eggy's guts splatter everywhere.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.