Poets logo

handle with care

part 7

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
handle with care
Photo by Melani Sosa on Unsplash

7.

Oh my gosh! This can't be. It hasn't even been an hour since I came home and my egg is already broken. Poor Eggy, I wasn't a good father to him. I have to think fast. Breathe in, breathe out. Breathe in, breathe out. My heart is racing, I gotta make up my mind. The stamp wasn't that intricate. And I'm a pretty good artist if I do say so myself. I go grab an egg out of the fridge and get to work. Slowly and carefully drawing the "stamp" where I remembered it. I think I'll get away with this.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.