Poets logo

H2O

Take me

By Beautiful_DisasterPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
H2O
Photo by Hanna Postova on Unsplash

Drawing out the warmest, most isolated river for myself.

My swollen feet at the edge of the drain.

This at home ocean is so warm.

I start to think about life again.

Listening to her soulful letters to dear death.

My anxiety level drops..significantly.

Washed, with a feeling of renewal.

Start the drain with my feet still there.

Funny. Feels like it can pull my soul straight out of me.

I wish it could sometimes. Truly.

Do you ever feel this way?

I want to just be a shell on earth some days.

Without a care in the world.

Take life by the horns, no fear.

But I guess some dreams don’t come true.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Beautiful_Disaster

I write what I feel. I write more when I’m sad.. There’s no harm in that is there? Sometimes we just need a little honesty.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.