Poets logo

H.P. Lovecraft's Re-Animator

For Matthew Fromm's Senryu Critique Challenge

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
15

The following Senryu is for Matthew Fromm's challenge. You can find more info here:

Re-Animator is a film from 1985 which I recently had the zany pleasure of watching!!!

Cult classic horror

Cheesy humor bloody gore

Shockingly funny!

😱😱😱😱😱

With Love, RHC ❀️

SenryuhumorFor Funart
15

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Great critique!!! Haven't seen and not sorry that I missed the blood and gore!!!

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer3 months ago

    I've not seen this one. What a fun way to critique it though! And I thought 50 words was tricky!

  • Ali SP3 months ago

    Great take on the challenge. Thanks for introducing me to this horror film!

  • Marie Wilson3 months ago

    I love this senryu & want to see "one of the greatest horror movies ever made!"

  • Tiffany Gordon 3 months ago

    Awesome job! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

  • C. Rommial Butler3 months ago

    If Jeffrey Combs as the mad Doctor was the only good thing about this film, it would still be amazing! The director, Stuart Gordon, did some other excellent Lovecraft films, though they weren't as purposely comedic. I recommend "Dagon" as well as his Masters of Horror version of "Dreams in the Witch House".

  • Sounds like fun.

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Sounds very LoveCraftian! I need to watch it!

  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Great fun!

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    I have never seen it...but good senryu!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.