Poets logo

H-Hey…

Awkward Yet Romantic Encounter

By Bass Man EddiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Here I was, still single.

Yet there was an angle.

I didn’t go out as much, I’m an introvert.

A friend of mine was an extrovert.

They convinced me to step out.

I said no at first.

Yet there was no plan I had mounted.

So I agree, joining this adventure.

Went out to a party on Halloween.

I forgot to mention it was October.

At that time, I enjoyed being by myself with glee.

The party was slow, but relaxed and calm.

Many people around me, sweat now on my palm.

Not used to be out in the opening.

I thought I was boring.

I just mind myself and enjoy my drink.

Just then I see a girl in a clown costume.

It was a strange one, I assume.

She then looked at me, I looked back.

Then the world just stood still.

She smiled at me, well you look at that.

I thought I was mentally ill.

She then said hey, with a smile on her pale face.

I nervously responded h-hey.

I felt like running out of the place.

She continued to speak with me, with that red wide smile.

I slowly spoke back, now feeling at ease for a while.

She likes horror movies.

I like horror stories.

The more we talked, the more we were getting along.

I didn’t realize we talked for so long.

I was so drawn on her, it was hard to miss.

When the party was almost over, we kissed.

Gosh it was a sweet kiss, not because of the cotton candy flavor lip stick.

Because I thought she was the one to be.

Maybe I was actually sick.

That was the end of that.

It was awkward, but it was romantic.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bass Man Eddie

This is Bass Man Eddie here. This is where you read interesting stories and articles from me. These ranges from life lessons to importance of a certain film. I’m very talkative and I would like to talk about many interesting things to you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.