Poets logo

King đź‘‘

To Be The Best

By Bass Man EddiePublished 3 months ago • 1 min read
3

They called me king.

I am strong,

It’s not wrong.

With my fist of fury,

I’m in a hurry.

I know I’m special,

I can control worlds.

Where many weep like girls.

I stay on my two feet.

I can’t fall!

I must be tough!

Many had it rough!

I take the pain.

I take action!

Here’s my chance!

I am a man,

That is my mission!

To be king.

inspirationalslam poetryFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Bass Man Eddie

This is Bass Man Eddie here. This is where you read interesting stories and articles from me. These ranges from life lessons to importance of a certain film. I’m very talkative and I would like to talk about many interesting things to you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor2 months ago

    I like the fast flow of this one, and it almost mimics the light steps of a fighter! “With my fist of fury, I’m in a hurry.” is a line that stuck out to me as I read it”. Nice👏

  • Sharika3 months ago

    Well written, good job 👏🏿

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.