Poets logo

GUILTY EMOTIONS:

A SINCERE COUNSELOR

By Jammar PhilpotPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sitting in a cage confused behind where I went wrong, emotional as I ever been I just received 7 years for killing a friend.

Do you know how much pain I just caused my family & friends? You don’t understand what I’ve done to my life.

Smart as ever my scholarships were coming, I didn’t know from what college but I have the knowledge.

I seen the care in your (Marie) eyes as you cried, you witness my life get thrown away, yet why did you apologize?

You fought for me like I was your own son, I admitted to you I shot the gun and you still tried to right my wrongdoings.

Was it because of my smart as a teen? We all make mistakes were your reassuring words to me, now your feeling the pain of my friends and family as you forewarned me of my sentencing.

3/26/14

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jammar Philpot

Greetings Vocal Community!

I am Jammar Philpot, a content creator at Cliffton's Furnace LLC.I was born January 23, 1988 in Watts, Ca. My Skills are Marketing, Content Creating, Photoshop, Graphic Design, & Animations, Poetry, Terminology ..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.