Poets logo

Guiding Light.

The answer

By Charles WaltonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Last night I got to talk to Saturn and Jupiter.

I know theyre planets but they look like stars if you know who they are.

Last night I didn't know if I should kill myself or stay alive.

It's good I wasn't alone with my company watching over me.

Last night Jupiter and saturn told me something.

They told me somewhere in the distance someone was looking back at me wondering the same things.

How a planet can look just like a star asking the constellations how far and what they really are.

Last night I was able to talk to Pluto,

It told me stop questoning the things I know.

Don't look back and don't think too far ahead it could possibly stunt my growth.

This morning I woke, and remembered it doesn't matter what kind of lifestyle I live.

All that matters is I'm living right now, and until the end.

Of time that is, an eternity behind my eyes, and a heart that somehow survived.

Tonight I know I won't kill myself because deep off in the galaxy theres another me alone thinking the same things.

The stars are really pretty tonight, maybe one day after I leave,

I'll look up and remember the same dreams.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charles Walton

I am a poet and a man. Just a few of my poems, if you like them my book is now available on Amazon “Letters to Myself Through Time"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.