Poets logo

Growth

-You find Emancipation inside a Rollercoaster of matter-of-fact feedback from your Higher self❤️😉

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago 1 min read
23
Growth
Photo by Nik on Unsplash

That night

I cried

Without tears

Falling from my eyes…

-That night

I felt

Tangible...

And Wisdom whispered

To me.

I released

Restraint,

And I let in the

Pristine Energy.

-That Night

I sat down

Alone in my Condo,

Trying to

Consolidate my

Temperament, and

Recharge me.

-That Night

I was,

Extricated from toxicity❗

excerpts
23

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    I actually have a bag with that quote on it, your cover picture for this poem. This poem is very inspirational. I going to share on VSS Facebook group 🥰💕

  • Mohamed Hasan10 months ago

    some word not understand

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Emotional and gorgeously penned! Well done, my friend!🤗❤️

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loving it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • This felt so liberating! I'm so happy you wrote this poem!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Bravo Lonzo, mystical. Love it.

  • J. S. Wade10 months ago

    Great poem. Love the resolution Lonzo ! 🥰

  • Test10 months ago

    Absolutely lovely. ♥️

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    I loved this inspirational piece! Especially the very last line! I give a chef's kiss to this piece! Wonderful work!!!!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Wow. This is incredible, my friend. Well done!

  • Test10 months ago

    This is real🤍. Your subtitle is great, too.

  • Kelzang Dorji10 months ago

    Wow.. Could u subscribe me back plzz

  • A difficult but healthy path, poignantly stated.

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Oh, this was some fine internal thoughts and love how it all tied in with the title and theme and had a positive ending! Brilliant stuff, Lonzo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.