Poets logo

~Groomed ...~

The Mental Conditioning By A Narcissist

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: The Vivid Dreamer

Hey.

How are you?

I'm good, can't complain.

Do you have a minute?

Clears throat.

Time will have you thinking

and feeling.

All I feel is you.

I love you.

I miss you.

I want you.

I need you.

You make me whole.

I want to spend

the rest of my life with you.

Thinking about you,

I'm sorry I didn't see your devotion.

I'm sorry my pride and ego

didn't allow

me to see the Universe

sent me love

I deserve.

We've earned our stripes

in conquering the inevitable

I know I can't.

Love consumes us.

That's what you did to me.

Dark times can have

you see dark things.

But when the lights are out,

you're a beautiful sight to see.

I can apologize for being petty.

Our level of certainty

is similar,

but we're the only two

to make things equal.

I think of you constantly.

No other kinetic energy

channels me like yours.

Truth to be told,

you've made more of an honest woman

then any and most.

I want to go further with you.

Even with both of us

having our own everything.

Constantly with you,

yet on my brain.

please let it count

for something.

Well,

I won't hold you long.

I hope you're not too far gone.

Because your girl

and her heart

misses you...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.