Poets logo

Grey

A poem of love

By A.R. SaadPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
Grey is harmony

Black and white

Two sides, completely different yet coexist

Such was my world

It still is.

With me being black and you being white or vice versa

You brought a new area

Which I always failed to notice

Which I never thought 'bout

Not giving it attention was my fate.

Yours was to open my eyes

So, you did.

You showed me grey.

Perfect balance between something completely opposite.

You gave me the answer which I was searching for.

You showed me how two completely different people can make something perfect.

Whether be it colour or human.

Grey is where black and white meets

Where they exist forever in peace

love poems
9

About the Creator

A.R. Saad

Aspiring to be a writer.

My main interests are in mystery, thriller and horror.

Also have a knack for motivational and physiological content.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jannat Zaraabout a year ago

    Well written

  • Humaira Islamabout a year ago

    I love to read it over and over again

  • Humaira Islamabout a year ago

    Fantastic ❤️❤️

  • Iam Nooneabout a year ago

    It's beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.