Poets logo

Grey

Journey of Self-Discovery

By Anupallavi SinhaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Grey
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

I'm starting to think life is black and white

I want it, or I don't

It's good for me, or it's not

It is, or it just isn't

Hope will glimmer here and there, casting light and shadow everywhere, blurring all harsh lines, leaving space for vibrant optimism. Warm hues of gold will glimmer through cloaks of cool air, stirring within me bouts of yearning to glow and revel in my own bioluminescence. But this candle has been out for some time now

And so I've lost my way

Because all I know is that I am grey

And grey belongs elsewhere

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Anupallavi Sinha

Poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.