Poets logo

Aqua-cosmos

Realms

By Anupallavi SinhaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Aqua-cosmos
Photo by Cristian Palmer on Unsplash

I looked up at the sky, and instead found myself gaping at the bottom of an ocean. Mesmerized by the spectacle above me, I bore witness to the most magnificent perspectives, from the undersides of grand coral polyp colonies, to the bellies of the most bizarre, prehistoric marine giants. I longed to glide alongside these nautical creatures, to become one with the entity that adorns most of the Earth’s surface.. to aeronautically drift so effortlessly that I would forget that I am submerged in water. I realized that my fate was entirely dependent on the integrity of this thin, crystalline sheet of glass hovering above me. Like a stubborn ego, it persists as the only barrier between myself and the colossal aqua-cosmos. And then it occurred to me: this infinite, oceanic haven was always present. With time, enduring through cycles of struggle and growth, I have been chipping away at this iceberg of insecurity -to the point at which it is now fully transparent, to the point that I can recognize that it is keeping me from further life-changing manifestations. Suddenly, I truly understand the depths of equanimity and vulnerability. I feel the water in my cells vibrating at the same frequency as the water in the floating ocean above me. Finally tuning into the sweet euphony of shattering glass, I welcome this nautical world of unwavering devotion and consciousness to fall down and swallow me whole.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anupallavi Sinha

Poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Brian Life2 years ago

    Oh wow…ok this time I’ll swallow my simpy compliment and tell you to: please always stay Open to practice this Vulnerability as soon as possible but with Ninja awareness. For you are on to something Grand, a Life purpose. …don’t build a 🐚 to hide in, you are still protected, the light is always, eternally You. Please live by your own words. When ready, after your healing, “ With time, enduring through cycles of struggle and growth, I have been chipping away at this iceberg of insecurity -to the point at which it is now fully transparent, to the point that I can recognize that it is keeping me from further life-changing manifestations. Suddenly, I truly understand the depths of equanimity and vulnerability. I feel the water in my cells vibrating at the same frequency as the water in the floating ocean above me. Finally tuning into the sweet euphony of shattering glass, I welcome this nautical world of unwavering devotion and consciousness to fall down and swallow me whole.”. Bless you’re journey. I’m happy to witness it and somehow been (if even only a patch) woven into your fabric of Life.

  • Brian Life2 years ago

    💜 like” before o even read it! 4real! Be back…

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.