Poets logo

GREEN EYES

POETRY FOR THE LOVERS

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
GREEN EYES
Photo by Wyron A on Unsplash

Green eyes that I admire

Eyes beneath my sorrows

You intertwine my dreams

Filling my heart with desire

Replacement you desire, for me to fill your ever twisted story

While i let you run to me, your second lover indeed

Green eyes

Who treats me like a mirror on the other side

I'm alive but where the other true love of your lies i could never lie

I hate to face her everyday

Knowing that you think of her while your lips kiss mine

Why did you let me fall so deep ?

Why did you make my colors turn to paradise?

Just to change my life back to darken hearted black and blue oh my......

Fallen dreams, hopes and faith that have faded away

You killed the last of me

Your words buried me ...

Green eyes

Who I truly despise give me back my dreams, let me fall back with my prince

The one who truly wants me as a wife that you will never claim

But your selfish ways are to strong I'm doomed to stay in y0ur arms

Believing that you love me

When i know you use me for the time being

I know this love I have will fade I only have a certain limit you can take

I just hope when you do

You don't take all of me away

-AMYSTIC

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.