Poets logo

Grant Me This Restless Night

A poem

By Lars LonderrePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grant Me This Restless Night
Photo by Raul Miranda on Unsplash

Allow me to leave, alone and hoping

For you to bridge that final gap

That this silence so foreboding

Means you take that one final step

I was yours already, weeks ago

And you chose patience, full aware

That I had none right from the get go

You understood my silent glare

You play with me, we both know where

This road eventually will end

And yet for weeks we’re getting nowhere

Still I fall asleep all spent

I crave this disappointment slight

Like the air full of cold smoke

After regrettable long nights

Relive all the words we spoke

So please, just grant me this one last

Early end to a long flirt

Make me walk home, alone in shivers

Chilly air under my skirt

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lars Londerre

I write whenever the mood strikes, or strokes. Find me at www.rainydaypoetry.com, you know you want to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.