Poets logo

Grandma's Eyes

My Grandma

By Kristen UlrichPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I look up at Grandma’s eyes,

And I can see the sea,

Sparkling and shining as she looks at little me,

The storm outside rages,

As she turns the pages,

Of the book, “Madeline”,

Ah how divine!

Madeline is about a brave little lady,

Who always spoke her mind,

And was never shady.

Grandma reminds me of Madeline,

And she says the same of me,

Because as bold as I am,

I am only three.

After the story, she cooks me some spaghetti,

And when it is ready,

I am also thankful to see,

Grandma’s eyes shining down on me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dylan about a year ago

    Beautiful ❤️

  • Heartfelt❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.