Poets logo

Goodbye 2U

alter egos

By Rose RosalesPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Goodbye 2U
Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

Where are you going, I yelled as she walked out the door. No answer just silence need I, to say more usually I know when she's mad, sad or high This time I can't, or I can´t tell you why. Usually on Fridays, Saturdays and such it was always a party we didn´t care much All kinds of drugs we welcomed with glee we were all still young it didn´t matter to me. We did things together rather I liked it or not, it was just us two that wasn´t a lot.

We were so different we were nothing alike, she didn't like noise or know how to fight. So sometimes I wondered the reason she's here, I'd only take notice after drinking some beer. She only exists when I´m lost, scared or high and that was usually all of the time. She was my rock or that's what I thought until the day she picked up my Glock. For the first time I saw her so clear I had become my own biggest fear. So, then I decided to tell her like this You need to go now you, I won´t miss. Sobriety soon followed that faithful day, but she sometimes returns ... after the parade.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.