Poets logo

Golden Arches

My Bleak Future

By J.C SordyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I lie my head

with heaviness

anxiously

awaiting sleep

and though I know

it will not come

I lie here thinking

about what I've done

or rather what

I haven't done

Wishing I

Would've begun

All the things

They said to do

The things

I thought I already new

Or rather that I thought I'd do

but intent just wasn't true

and as I lie

I picture my days

how all my days will really stay

and though I wish

there was another way

this is my life now

day to day

Making my way

To where the Golden Arches lay

And I'm not lovin' it

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

J.C Sordy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.