Poets logo

Gloomy Days

It's Ohio

By Anthony TerryPublished 15 days ago ā€¢ 1 min read
5
Gloomy Days
Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

Living in the land of the unpredictable.

Never knowing what the day may bring.

~

One days it's sunny.

While the next we must dream of the sky.

~

We never have a chance

To predict what it'll be.

Another gloomy day

Lurking over our life.

~

A metaphor to life.

A guessing game of our emotions.

Gloomy or sunny?

We must wake up to find out.

~

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

sad poetrynature poetry
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ainy Abraham13 days ago

    Life is a combination of hardships and smiles. We just need to keep our pace right on track.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.