Poets logo

Gloom and Doom

Engulfing feelings inside

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Gloom and Doom
Photo by Aumi on Unsplash

A feeling of gloom and doom

Engulfs me

I’m not sure where I am sometimes

So how will I know where to go?

Stuck at crossroads

Alone

With nothing in my line of sight

But barren lands and sandy dunes

Gravel rock roads

Figments of my imagination.

Did I feel that?

The sense of being bombarded

By a shelling of bullets

Piercing my skin

One by one, making my body move

Like I’m doing a wave

But there is no ocean in sight

To allow me to swim away

From my impending doomsday

So I fall, slowly, but with a smile.

At least I no longer waste

Valuable breathing space.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Made me think of Stones 😁 good piece, well done 😁

  • This was so poignant and made me very emotional! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.