Poets logo

Glaring into the Beginning

The First Spark in my long Journey

By KuroHoshiPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Glaring into the Beginning
Photo by JF Martin on Unsplash

I was 10

He was much older yet younger at heart

I didn't speak much

He smiled every chance he got

We both lived under the same roof

He was the wise and I was a goof

He endlessly wrote on paper

I read and breathe books as if they were vapor

At one point, my mother put us in a room together

A kindle between our silence turned into a wildfire

He taught me how to be a loud, a smiling child

Something was wild within the wind and howls in that night

He laughs as he shows me his words and magic

He typed on an ancient machine

He was gentle and never mean when pushed on the keys

His fingers changed positions as if they were dancing with each other

I can hear the words through the paper

They sound like thunder and lighting

Yet growing out of the paper were grapevines that bear fruit

Bubbles surrounded him and he stops for a moment to breathe

My breath was taken away, I've never seen something like this before

He looked at me, egging me on to give it a try,

"you might find something inside," he said

I nodded, went to the bed, grabbing the rusty thing

Feeling the shadows take control of me

A dark symphony roar within my blood and skin

Tears starts to flow as my hands become like smoke and ash

I burning everything I touched and I was becoming undone

My teeth grew sharp and my eyes widen colors spiraling

I'm beginning to become addicted to the flames

My veins feel as if they were going to pop

Then he stop me, put his hand queitly on my head

"You've done a good job, rest, you've done enough"

"But I'm horrible, I'm nothing happy, I'm something terrifying"

"So? That's your style, don't ashamed, be brave, we need people like you"

With a soft smile, as if it was made of clouds,

it echos to this day in my brain, the way he said.

"It's going to be ok, every light casts a shadow, you are more than light"

He taught me words of life up the grave

I wish I could tell him

I am brave

I wield many weapons now, I'm a warrior unhinged with many styles

I even gain yours throughout the years when running a mile

I thank you for bringing me up since I was a child that now

Because now I know

If I can be of any help to anyone

I'll even become a real monster

inspirational
1

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.