Poets logo

Giving but not Receiving

Dead beat bestfriend

By Yuri KenanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I give you my time.

I give you my money .

I give you my all.

This is not regarding a guy, but a girl.

I bend over backwards for you

Because that’s what Bestfriend’s do

Or do I have that wrong?

I ask for simple favors and I get declined

You say things as, “you have the perfect family.”

Which makes me wonder the typical thought- are you jealous ?

What happened to planning my baby shower?

You didn’t help or send it

You announce when friends do things for you, but you hide what I do behind the scenes.

Are you even real?

Should I delete you?

After all, you did have sex with my brother while in the same hotel as me.

Should I erase you? Especially after always making cute remarks about my man.

I’ve listened to you cry.

I’ve listen to you vent

I’ve listened to you whine about dumb things

But what have you done for me?

If I delete you, I’ll never have a bestfriend again because they never work out.

The guys always end up liking me and the girls always turn into jealous hoes.

I’m done.

I’m going to give you away so you can take from someone else.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yuri Kenan

Hi, I'm Yuri. I'm an author, ghostwriter, editor and journal creator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.