Poets logo

Being Conscious

Being Self Aware

By Yuri KenanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am bold, bright and beautiful .

The words that spew from my lips are positive vibes.

My energy is robust and my laughter is commical.

I aspire to be great, is what I say to myself.

What am I searching that I’m not focusing in on?

Have I pushed myself past the limit of success?

Or have I not even hit the surface yet.

I am worried and sometimes stressed, but everyday I awake, I go at life again, awaiting to see my best self.

What will I accomplish?

Will all my goals get completed?

When will I relax?

Why am I working so hard ?

And then everything crashes in my brain.

Am I moving in slow motion?

Am I being consistent? No.

Then I get mad at myself, but still awake the next day waiting to achieve success.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Yuri Kenan

Hi, I'm Yuri. I'm an author, ghostwriter, editor and journal creator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.