Poets logo

Give Me Your Energy

Let me be selfish

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Give Me Your Energy
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Is it selfish of me

To seek inspiration from you

As your hand grips mine

Is it wrong of me

If I let your energy flow

Your creativity run through me

To help me channel my thoughts

Into prose on paper

The way your beating heart

Makes mine skip beats 

And makes me feel like

The world around me is wonderful

Can I convert those feelings

Into immortal words

That everyone else can read

And resonate with

So they feel the same love

That grows in me, for you.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Moe Radosevich7 months ago

    fantastic, we feed in the energy if thise near us, good job 😊😊

  • Milith Jade "MJ"2 years ago

    Absolutely beautiful 💐👌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.