Poets logo

Ghost of Presence

Mental Health Poetry 5

By FRANK? PiccolellaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am the rip in the fabric of time and space. As I succumb to deafening silence, the ripple proceeds to buzz.

I am the slight echo, among the noise of the world. If one will listen, you can still hear the remnants of The Big Bang. All of the Universe within one ball of pocket fuzz.

Never existing in the " Here and Now". I periodically corporealize to feel the world. They can see my true self and it is grand. Don't let things get muddled in your mind. Your conscious mind drifting in and out of reality.

Games must be played in order to compartmentalize my thoughts, feelings, and current situations.

I play them to feel the existence of the universe, and one's self. I do not dwell in the light, yet I cannot fully inhabit the dark corners of the cosmos.

I am not the gift you were expecting or the detailed revelation you were expecting. Nor am I a gift .

I AM THE GHOST OF PRESENCE

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

FRANK? Piccolella

I enact many a dad tax on my six yearold twin girls. I am a writer and visual artist. Trying to work harder on the business side now to. Horror is my life. When it isn't I read, write, and Arithmetic. Comics and music shall suffice as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.