Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Get out of my mind

I Hope You Can Relate

By Supsie MPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

I want you out of my mind.

Its 3àm in the morning.

Normal routine in the house.

"I hate you, I wish you were dead."

They were starting again,

arguing, yelling and throwing plates and cups on the floor.

Even through the toxicity of my environment,

you were my elude.

It was a Thursday after noon, and he came early.

Today, he was much more gentle.

He left a blue mark on both of our faces.

Blue was your favorite colour.

So i thought about you

Regardless of the pain,

I still managed to smile,

you know why?

because you were my elude.

Flowers, soil and a pool of tears.

Gloomy, saddening atmosphere.

Death did us apart.

Both my mother and I.

She was a mother,

and I was a daughter,

these were the only words engraved on our stones.

R.I.P.

My dead corpse was covered with a smile.

Cause even on my last breath,

you were still the last thing on my mind, my elude.

I wish removed you out of mind..

Cause my life wouldn't have been filled with such

Happiness ,hope and faith.

That one day you'd save us...

sad poetryCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Supsie M

Hi! I hope you can enjoy reading my articles, and thank you in advance for reading them! My favorite hobby includes reading a book in the comfort of my fluffy, comfy and warm blankets. Music is my therapy, on a gloomy day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.