Poets logo

Get Lost

A lil bit lost, a lil bit in love.

By Shay BergunderPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

What are we to do here?

Deep in a grip of love and fear.

I don’t know what way to go.

You say to me, I just don’t know.

Who are we to the both of us?

Kept up in the rush and the fuss.

I don’t know what we are to do.

I say to us, I just have no clue.

I look at you, you look at me, what to say?

Hand in hand we walk the edge day to day.

Look how far we have come, what we got.

This is it baby, time to take that shot.

Do you want to find out how far will we go?

There is only one way for us to know.

We dare to hope, no more sort of kind of.

You and I, lets go, lets get lost in love.

heartbreaklove poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Shay Bergunder

Heathen. Healer. Homesteader.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    This was really well written! 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.