Poets logo

Get Artistic On Me

A Villanelle

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
8
An AI Image By The Author

This was inspired by a phrase from my Muse. I thought that I would not write a villanelle but this just jumped out at me and had to be written.

My apologies.

The music is "Art For Art's Sake" buy 10CC

πŸŒœπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸŒ›

I Love When You Get Artistic On Me

You Show Me The Magic Of Pure Delight

You Open My Mind And You Make Me See

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

Each Time You Do That You Set My Words Free

You're The One That Turns My Darkness To Light

I Love When You Get Artistic On Me

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

You Are My Inspiration And My Key

Always There For Me All Day And All Night

You Open My Mind And You Make Me See

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

A Mystic Princess, By The Deep Blue Sea

You Are The One Who Gives My Spirit Flight

I Love When You Get Artistic On Me

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

My Perfect Muse You Will Forever Be

A Beautiful Enchantress Burning Bright

You Open My Mind And You Make Me See

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

To Stand With You, You Make Me Feel So Free

Your Beauteous Love Sets My Whole World Alight

I Love When You Get Artistic On Me

You Open My Mind And You Make Me See

πŸŒœπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸŒ›

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    To quote Judas in "Jesus Christ, Superstar", "My mind is clearer now...." So why can't I see?

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Wow, this was awesome to read. So upbeat and lyrical.

  • The Dani Writer5 months ago

    You have a unique stye here Mike. Thanks for sharing!

  • Always such wonderful poems from you. Loved this Villanelle!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Beautifully done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.