Poets logo

genie

pick up

By k slam poetry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

i do not need your pity

do not pretend to feel guilty

you will never understand

i am down on my knees as if your wish is my command

it is not

i am my own genie

i wish for a lamborgini

a side chick martini

i wish for a small waist so i can fit into that bikini

why do you always get what you ask for?

well not anymore

i will pick my knees off of this floor

let me walk away and this time you can hold open the door

do i not finally deserve that?

may you be the slave and me the brat

let me not beg but demand

now click your fingers and make my wish your command

love poems
1

About the Creator

k slam poetry

I write about what people do not want to talk about

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.