Poets logo

Gasoline Soul

Love is boring

By Kaos SpinnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Saying the wrong thing

Comes naturally to me

Comforting you is foreign

Love is boring

Let's burn it down with gasoline

Matches and lighters are my words

Gasoline is your soul

I'll ignite you

A roaring flame so bright

It blinds you to the fact

I'm burning your world down around us

Love is boring

Let's burn it down with gasoline

Drama and chaos have been my home

Consistency is new to me

Your feelings never change

Can I really rely on you?

But, love is boring

So, let's burn it down with gasoline

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Kaos Spinner

Budding horror novelist, short story compiler, poet.

Animal lover, tree hugger, dirt eater.

Get your feet in the grass.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.