Poets logo

G.H.O.S.T.

Grand Harbor Of Spiritual Territory

By K. Wisendanger Published 18 days ago 2 min read
Like
G.H.O.S.T.
Photo by John Koliogiannis on Unsplash

I have become a ghost. Awaiting the day I re-incarnate, but I would need a body to become my host. I remember the good times…cheers—to those I toast. And then…there were the bad times. I know there was a reason for them both. To the bad times I have experienced I hold a grudge. I see a closed door; its crevices are streaming with light, I twist the knob but it won’t budge.

By Oliver Roos on Unsplash

I gradually move onto the crossroads, but before I cross I visit the cemetery. I see my name etched on gravestone in writing that is debossed. An epitaph is merely an autograph. It is a signature that marks a person’s history within life’s library of literature.

By Robin Schreiner on Unsplash

To D.I.E. just means to go Deeper Into Existence. I now understand why when I tried to open that door gleaming with light there was resistance. There was something in my previous life I did not complete. These tasks will continue to hold me back from moving on, until they are marked complete. Life can restart. Ctrl+Alt+Delete.

By Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

I am resting at the docks, awaiting my ghost ship to transport my soul to the Grand Harbor Of Spiritual Territory. I hold no more grudges. Once again I tug on the door streaming with light. At last! It finally budges. I shall return only if there is a justifiable purpose. If there is, I will be born again. If there is a next time, I will be born to win! I just hope that if I am born again, I will not be born of the same kin. I never felt how it feels to be profitable; I only experienced pain and poverty. Now, I can move to a better place. My soul is granted sovereignty. Transported into the heavens; I am no one but god’s property. Dido…

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

K. Wisendanger

A literary architect who builds worlds with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.