Poets logo

G.E.R.M

A Poem

By Eternity MickensPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
#Love

I feel a deep sense of sonder thinking about all that you could be

As I sit here and I ponder

On what is happening to me

The only thing that comes to mind is constant pain and agony.

Sensitivity and Negativity

All in one. They are the same.

Because all of you waste your heart and soul on finding who there is to blame.

Is it their race or their religion?

People die, People cry. You mourn. You wave goodbye. You say farewell.

But then it happens again and again.

Damn.

Will it end? Will it ever stop?

No it won't. It cannot.

When you bash and throw shade

Throw constant hate on my parade

I say

No.

How can hatred end when all you do is add more fuel to it?

Division is what they sell

Frowned upon are those who rebel

You multiply from one root

Yet you holler and you hoot

I'm more special

They're weird, nah way too different

My skin is lighter

Their shade is "ignant"

Stop!

Your hatred I defy with a passion

It is a lie

A distraction....

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.