Poets logo

Furry Friend

A free verse poem about my long-time infatuation with small dogs and puppies

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Furry Friend
Photo by Pegah Mostafavi Zade on Unsplash

My little angel,

you’re fuzzy-wuzzy

like a living pom-pom.

I can’t quit

staring at your tapioca eyes

and holding your teeny-weeny paw.

For several gorgeous years,

I’ve had a crush

on you.

I’ve cultivated an intense feeling

of love, joy and hope

towards you, my puff ball!

On our dream date,

we’ll climb up

the grassy, dandelion hills.

We’ll cuddle and snuggle

under the charming, tasty apple trees,

snooze and kiss each other.

Without you,

I’d be as empty

as an unfilled wine glass.

Without you,

I’d be a miserable recluse

with no friends and no lovers.

If you could date me,

it would be a miracle

I’ve discovered!

If you could befriend me,

I’d be a lucky woman;

it would be like winning the lottery.

By Ian Deneumostier on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read my first ever love poem! If you’re a small dog lover like myself, I’m sure you can fully understand how loveable and tempting they are! If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Stay tuned for more poems!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

Facebook: Talia Devora (I’m quite active on the Saloon for Writers and Vocal Social Society FB groups, so I’ll be happy to network with you through there)!

By Anna Nesterova on Unsplash

#firstlovepoem #puppylover #cutepoetry #freeversepoetry #vocalpoet #alwaysdreaming #autisticpoet #romanticanimals #fuzzyfriends

love poems
7

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was so sweet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.