Poets logo

full moon 🌕

a poem

By Joelle E🌙Published 8 months ago 1 min read
12
full moon 🌕
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

full moon–

give me something to be grateful for

something i’ve asked you for

something i’ve prayed for

*

make what’s disjointed and wrong

feel right.

knit the pieces together

this bright, sacred night

*

i dont ask for much

but i do want myself.

without it, there doesn’t seem to be much help

*

and waiting on tomorrow

isn’t good for your health.

on this night, i ask you

please, make it make sense–

*

all that i’ve walked through

without the full picture

just praying on a higher power to come through

*

cast your light on my life

and, in the glow of beginnings,

i’ll put down my arms

and give thanks for you

nature poetry
12

About the Creator

Joelle E🌙

There is gold in every piece of your story ✨

📝 Find me on Medium

⭐️ Shop the Starfish Project

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor7 months ago

    Lovely and inspiring verse. I have linked from my review here. Hope that's okay. https://vocal.media/writers/still-looking-for-ideas-for-your-under-a-spell-entry

  • All that Iverson walked through without the full picture. That line resonated so deeply with me! Loved your poem!

  • Last night's full moon certainly was one to drop the arms & for which to give thanks.

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Definitely feeling this poem and this moon, too.

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Beautiful verse! I’m pretty in love with the moon, and currently looking directly at this powerful full moon as I read…letting your words be my prayer. Well done, Joelle! ✨💫 🌝

  • A prayer from my own heart! I loved every verse 🕊️✨✨🙏

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    We wish this for you too! 😊 Nice work Joelle. 👏 We’ve been having the full moon out a lot here of late! ☺️

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Such a gorgeous poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.