Poets logo

Frozen fire

The nuances of life: exploring the depths of human experience.

By steven harrisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Frozen fire
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Frozen Fire

The snow is white and pure, a canvas for my eyes

A frozen fire burning bright, a sight that mesmerizes

The trees stand bare and cold, like sentinels of the night

The wind whispers lullabies, a song of winter's might

I hear the crunching of the ice, like glass that shatters dreams

A sound that echoes through the woods, like whispers in the streams

I feel a warmth in my heart, a flame that never dies

A glow upon my face, a spark that lights up the skies

I feel the love in my soul, a force that moves my feet

A joy that fills my being, a thrill that can't be beat

But I don't speak or smile, lost in this winter's grace

Enraptured by the beauty, enchanted by its pace

Then suddenly a burst of red, a scream that pierces air

The snow turns into blood, a scene that's hard to bear

But after a moment it stops, and silence fills the space

I look down and see a rose, a gift of hope and grace

It blooms amid the snow, a symbol of life's force

A promise of spring to come, a harbinger of a new course

And so I stand in wonder, awed by nature's might

A witness to its magic, a part of its delight.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

steven harrison

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.