Poets logo

Frozen

A collection of poems

By Jane Doe Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

There are clouds in my head,

I am levitating three feet off the ground,

My body is hallow,

I am so light weight.

Everything is fuzzy like static on a television,

Paused, stuck in time ,

captivated by absolutely nothing.

Frozen,

Stuck in ice,

Freezing cold,

Alone, isolated,

Scared.

-depression 8:58 pm

Get out of bed they said.

Stop being lazy and get out of your head.

Wash away the demons inside

Then maybe you won’t go frozen time after time.

Frozen, In shock, scared,

Knowing that a trigger is going to take you there.

To a deep dark place no one wants to be,

Where you’re frozen and cold, and unhappy.

-depression 8:06 pm

When will it end she said?

When will the torment go away inside my own head?

Will I ever get better?

Or will I be stuck in these storm clouds forever?

Caught in the rain and thunder,

Knowing that at any second I will plunder ,

Fall into the ground a disappear forever,

Maybe then, the weather will be better.

-depression 8:06 pm

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.