Poets logo

From the Wreckage

Song Written by Sara Cooper

By Sara CooperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

From The Wreckage

By Sara Cooper

Verse 1

Tell me what's on your mind

We have known each other too long.

I see the way you're crying

It breaks my heart every time.

I want you to see what I see

A person stronger than most...

Chorus

From the wreckage I see a fighter

From the wreckage I see the true you

You are stronger more than ever

Even through the weathering storm

From the wreckage I see you fly free...

Verse 2

I know it might not seem so

But I will never let go

I'll see you till the end of time

You say nothing lasts forever

Well baby that might be true

But together we'll see it through

Chorus

From the wreckage I see a fighter

From the wreckage I see the true you

You are stronger more than ever

Even through the weathering storm

From the wreckage I see you fly free...

(X2)

Bridge (Spoken)

No matter where we go

We will be together

Nothing can break our bond

Not even a stormy night

It can try but we will win

This fight...

Verse 3

Now I hope you see how much you mean to me

Many can throw doubt but

They don't know our inner strength

We may fall once or twice

But we will rise from the wreckage...

Chorus

From the wreckage I see a fighter

From the wreckage I see the true you

You are stronger than ever...

(X3)

Ending

Even through the weathering storm...

From the wreckage...

I see...

You...

Fly free...

(Music slowly fades out)

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.