Poets logo

From ashes to ashes.

The forbidden fruit.

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
From ashes to ashes.
Photo by Yannick Pulver on Unsplash

I seen the snake.

I let it tempt me.

I bit from the apple, her black hair stared me down.

"Come here my sweet, taste the forbidden fruit,"

I bit.

Hiss.

He slithered.

From your rib I fell.

"Come here my sweet."

Hiss.

I ate, I tasted, I bit. My taste buds tingled in delight

I fell.

40 days and 40 nights I fell. I could not bare the cross.

My feet were sore. My back ached.

I tasted the forbidden fruit. To the dirt

I feel.

Ashes to ashes I fall.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.