Poets logo

Frog Mania

The frog song

By chase d hanselmanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Frog Mania
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Frog Mania

Well I was jonesin’ to pick up my guitar

so I grabbed it up against my better judgment

And like it happens all the time

I caught a secret music spell…

Well let me explain

See, I’m a master at touching hearts

So this song was destined for creation

I was bound and determine to write this song

I was bound and determined to write this song tonight

Well i forgot the guitar rhythm

And the picking style

Everything began to fall apart

And my enemies began to smile

Then along came the frogs

See, I was sitting outside my grandparents peaceful porch

vines covered the whole house

Anyways, a hard rain had come and gone

I was thinking of the words to write for this guitar picking song

When the frogs started to chirp

It became oh so loud

It didn't stop me though

I kept struggling to write this song

Well, Toots came outside

Toots being my grandma

When I was born she was too young to be called a grandma

So we named her toots

Well she said, write me a song

So we sang along

Said we were looking for peace then along came the frogs

We were looking for peace then along came the frogs

And so I wrote into the night

By this time everyone had gone to sleep

I was the only one awake

I was lonely, nobody up to talk to

I was up in my head

Well I headed a buzzing sound sounded kinda like a moth

I looked at the moth but the moth wasn’t moving

I saw a bug that looked kinda like a roach

But I was writing this song and a roach didn’t seem to fit the part

It was a beetle

I was pleased

But I still got love for the roach though

I took a break

My thoughts ran wild

I picked my nose

And then it came along

First, I hear the frogs

the crickets then the squeak of my chair

The air condition clicked on

Saw a giant mosquito flying through the air

Saw a moth , then the frogs

Well one sounded upset and one sounded small

Then the birds began to chirp

and the crickets joined along with the frogs

With the frogs, with the frogs

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.