Poets logo

Fro-Yo at Gibson's...

~A Vocal + Poem~

By Tiffany Gordon Published about a year ago 1 min read
17
Fro-Yo at Gibson's...
Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

The following poem is for the Vocal + Assist Restaurant Poem Challenge...

***

Fro to the Yo at Gibson's; we on the go... 🍦🍦🍦

My girls and I on the hunt for the flavors with tha flow...

🤸 🤸🤸

The Cake Batter-Yo tastes so good... that I must wiggle my toe...🤸🤸🤸

Then, I do the splits... Oops my knees just popped; they can't be fixed...🤸🤸🤸

No Michael Jack nor JB am I...🤸🤸🤸

Now I want some Apple Pie...🤸🤸🤸

Actually I just lied; I'll take a handsome guy...

🤸🤸🤸

Please make sure he cooks & does Art and speaks from the heart...

🤸🤸🤸

Also, I'll take a dozen chocolate shakes... I'm counting on you Santa don't be late...🎅🎅🎅

performance poetry
17

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Delicious and shading beats

  • That was great and fun.Luv the positive vibe.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    High five. Pssst! Santa. I want the same for xmas. Fun and all the fixings. Good luck Tiffany. Very enjoyable story.

  • Actually I just lied, I'll take a handsome guy! Lol! Your poems are always so fun and I love it!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Beautiful and sweet... I love it...

  • That is a brilliant and fun entry, just waiting for you to join Rick and Cathy with a Top Story for this challenge entry

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This is so fun and joyful! Made me laugh and hungry for some fro-yo! 🥰🥰

  • Linda Rivenbarkabout a year ago

    I could take a dozen chocolate shakes, yum! Your poem brings smiles!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Loving it!!!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Love it! Now I want chocolate and a shake lol

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was a delight to read :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Haha. Love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.