Poets logo

Friends

To my friends who mocked

By Huzaifa MalikPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Friends
Photo by Felix Rostig on Unsplash

If you were true to me
I would have talked with you
But knowing you were lying at me,the whole time
I couldn't force my mind back at you

The momentary glances which I cherished
The talking and teasing, just like I wished
Is shattered now all at once
As I stood there with mere utterance

And everytime you mocked at me
Silent tears of heartbreak swept me
And as realization questioned the consciousness in me
Alone I stood in a world-
a world of imagination as you did quote

Deep inside even though I know it hurts
Fake smiles lit as much as I could afford
On a face,once so bright but damn too naive
But just like it happens for everyone at every times
Life goes on.........since
there is never an end
to the story of a heart.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.