Poets logo

Friend

A poem

By Shaun BeswarickPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You should have left me there

Hidden beneath the water

A final resting place

For one worthy of such

I heard you speak

Forsake me now

Live your life

Run, run to elsewhere

Let me go, unworthy I am

I heard you speak

I awake to see you face

Are you still here?

Tissue for my tears

And my tired eyes

I heard you speak

I remember when you caught my gaze

Bustling room, now seems empty

Except for you and me

Oh, but you can’t want me, you shouldn’t

I heard you speak

Now hand in hand, we move

And heart to heart, we love

You see, I heard you speak

And found a friend

love poems
1

About the Creator

Shaun Beswarick

Husband. Father. Christian. INFJ. Nutritionist. Writer. Did I miss anything?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.