Poets logo

Fridge

You know..

By Vicki LucasPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2

I’m in my bloody fridge again, that’s twenty times today

I’m in my bloody fridge again, it’s all the bloody same

Half an orange, pack of ham, .....a single sirloin steak

All I want, is to find out, where’s the bloody cake ??

It should be here, it’s blooming not! I don’t want all this salad rot

I want a cake, with coffee in! A Chocolate bar, bottle of gin

I do the shop, buy fruit and veg, my fridge looks like a fucking hedge

Where’s the pissing chocolate at? I just don’t care if I get fat

I’m in the pissing fridge again...

Incandescent light my new best friend

It’s still not there, no , still no cake, I’ll have a grape, for goodness sake

Next time I shop I won’t be good, I’ll buy that cake just like I should

Not this bloody rabbit food, no bloody cake, that’s just damn rude

This lockdown shit has got me stressed, my ass won’t fit in to my dress

I eat through boredom, and through stress, eat when kids they make a mess

It’s the bloody children’s fault, they really blooming stress me out,

They eat it all, without a doubt! That’s why my cakes never about!!

They eat it all ,the little shits, and I’m left with these salad bits

It’s just not fair, it’s just not right, no bloody cake, these jeans still tight!!

I should be fit, I should thin, my fatty clothes chucked in the bin

I’ve only eaten 30 grapes, a block of cheese, a biscuit bar, those crumpets never do go far

A pack of ham, three ready meals, half a pack of wagon wheels

I just don’t get it, It can’t be that, why am I so fucking fat?

I’m in the bloody fridge again ........

Vicki lucas

Well, we’ve all been there!! ❤️

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Vicki Lucas

Hi, I’m a Mum of six and absolutely love writing. Life is a story after all. After losing my Father recently I’ve found that my writing is the only way to keep me sane! Thanks for all your support, it means the world ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.