Poets logo

Freestyle Number 1

Stream of consciousness, train of thought, Freestyle

By Paul StewartPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
Freestyle Number 1
Photo by Intricate Explorer on Unsplash

Ever since I was a teen

I wanted to light the scene

On fire with pyrotechnics

With my blazing linguistics

*

Never been a backstreet brawler

Or narcotic product hustler

More a written word maligner

An English language user/abuser

*

More 50 Pence than 50 Cent

I prefer time in a tent

Than going toe to toe

With my rivals for sho

*

If you step to me, you will soon see

I mumble like a penguin, bark like a tree

Don't knock the Stewrock, Don't knock my style

You aint ever heard anything like this in a while

*

I k e a

Weekend visits

Meatball chomps

confusing instructions

Brain cell reductions

Improper use of inflections

*

L e g o

The best

No better

Plastic imagination

Vibrant colorisation

Idea manifestation

Block based creation

*

It's about time for a breakdown

Y'all ready for the big breakdown?

Musical not mental

Lyrical not physical

*

There are so many things I hate in this world (but)

There are so many things I love in this world

If I had all the money, fame and acclaim

I know I would still feel the very same

Do you need a special diagram?

Do you need a closer look?

It's not on Instagram

It's not even on Facebook

It's all around

The world in turmoil

Hear that sound?

Crying from the soil

*

Just do better

Off that steeple

Chase the happy

Medium to high

Levels of dompamine

*

Thanks for reading!

Weekend vibes. Felt like rapping. Had a blast, hope you did too. There are way too many gifs hyperlinked in this thing.

Enjoy.

This is not the first time I've rapped on Vocal:

You can also take a look at the rest of my work here.

slam poetryvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalhumorfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    “More a written word maligner” 🤣 I liked all your hyper links include the Lego one! I very much enjoyed this kooky rap! More please!

  • You have a knack for rap! Keep rapping Sir Paul!

  • Free association, rhapsodic rap-ology. Well done, Paul.

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Nice limericks, indeed!

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    That was Hip, man! Groovy and on point. You’ll get that record deal one day!!! Enjoyed the heck out of it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.