Poets logo

Freedom

The End of the storm

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Freedom
Photo by NATHAN MULLET on Unsplash

Drip , plop, drip

The wet cool drops, land

on my bare shoulders

My senses sing, listening as

the whistling wind dances and the drumming branches crash

My moods relax

My skin seeps into the moist air

Smiling

Drizzles fail to drown my glee

Flip flop feet

Cool. no sweat

No more weather chains

Tying me to my chair

To breathe- to be free

Light drops do not chill me

Downpours now ceased

Spring rain, ,the sounds, the feel

My senses are dancing

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    I love rain, its one of those guilty pleasure for me! The first rain of the year I always run around the house and open all the windows to get the fresh smell inside! Your poem beautifully captures the magic of rain! 💜

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Beautiful. It is pouring where I live right now, but it felt perfect to read your poem. I love the rain. Springtime rain does really engage all the senses. 💙

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Lovely poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.