Poets logo

Freedom

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Freedom
Photo by Jason Hogan on Unsplash

I want to be a free bird,

Flying in my own space without,

Getting into any kind of race.

I want to create my own space,

Where rules are created by me, for me.

I want to be a ruler of my kingdom,

And want to embrace freedom.

I want to make myself free from pain,

It’s not mean that I don’t want to handle pain,

It’s just that when next time something bad will happen to me,

I will smile and say bring it on and be free.

I want to be free from the people who don’t deserve me.

I want to be free from the secrets which I hide in my heart.

I want to be free from the lies that I told to myself.

I want to be free from the fear of having no money.

I want to be free from all self-limiting beliefs.

I want to be free from others opinions on me.

I want to be free from comparing myself.

I want to be free from over thinking and anxiety.

At last, I want to be free from all those thoughts,

Which try to make me week.

I don’t want to be a greater or a looser,

I just want to be me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.