Poets logo

Free Fallin

Unhand Me !

By LAKESHIA BRIMLEYPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Nine Ether Being

I went back into time 11/16/2016 . I thought I could stop you from signing on that dotted line . If I knew then what I know now , ain’t no way I’d marry such a biggest a liar an adulterer and man of lust and crime . I went back into time to stop myself for crossing the line . For being so damn blind I wish I could have just opened my eyes . I said yes , and signed over my soul . Back then I didn’t realize it but now I’m committed to changing what was to soon unfold . I went to sleep and in my dreams I could do it all again . Trapped in a maze feeling so dazed I was only repeating the same thing over and over again. I went back into time but this time I brought some things with me . A backbone ! Strength and kick ass confidence to slay a dragon I once was in love with . I saw the fear in it before I embraced the lion in me . Once timid scared and cut off from all that I once vowed to believe . I went back into time and not only did I slay a dragon but I also took back what was mines hers his and theirs . Collecting the remnants left from the hearts of earth angels stuck in darkness and despair . Time traveling , or should I say lucid dreaming for the seemingly asleep, I cut the cord and saved us all from abyss far far in the hearts of the weak . Can I live ? Can I live for me ? Can I do all the things that allows me to be free ? What you thought you took from me I was granted back times ten in a dream . Free falling from all failures placed at my feet . The attempt to derail me when you decided to marry me . Oh please ! Spare me the embarrassment of agony with you narcissism. I’d rather drink bleach ! Cause I’ve ingested poison since the day of my creation . What’s a little more from the person I’ve been so willingly chasing ? Can I live and I mean really live , like I would like to . Without asking or having to intake a mouthful . I don’t want to have to ask twice , you are not my creator . I will live free fallin and I won’t ask for your permission later . Grabbing this wild boar by the horns and taking her fat ass for a ride . Free Fallin and I’m going to enjoy this side . Free Fallin to my victory naysayers just watch and forever be mesmerized. I changed the narrative I took back the glory , I’ve become the author of a once boring ass story . I time traveled I closed the door . I looked my mistakes in the face and told them NO MORE . I’m freeeeee and no more Fallin , no more failing. No more betrayal no more ailing. I’m free falling and falling I shall no more !

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak

About the Creator

LAKESHIA BRIMLEY

Ask me what I believe in I’ll tell you it’s beyond eyes limit to see . Show me a rose and I’ll tell you about the hidden concrete . I am a beacon of light for the world to see . So giving you just a small description would not justify me .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LAKESHIA BRIMLEYWritten by LAKESHIA BRIMLEY

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.