Poets logo

Free as a tree

By:C Mountain

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Free as a tree
Photo by Anders Nord on Unsplash

Sturdy and strong.

Leafy and green.

Trees have all the power I need.

Picked a few apples—

They tasted great.

Nourish the mind and body in nature.

Hike in the mountains.

Soak it all up.

Breathe in the fresh air.

Learn not to care.

Life is beautiful and what we make it.

Choose peace.

The energy is uplifting.

Senses will heighten.

Thank god I’ve been enlightened.

I’d rather be a tree and be free than

someone just existing.

Nature and man were meant to be coexisting.

These days it’s man and bot.

Forcing most of society to pair with AI

but I will not.

performance poetrysocial commentarynature poetryinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh I love this, your nature is ASTOUNDING

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.